TMSL Alumni - a Legacy of Excellence

Al Green Congressman 9th Congressional District of Houston
Aaron Peña State Representative District 40
Baldemar Gutierrez Attorney at Law The Gutierrez Law Firm, Inc.

Cori A. Harbour Attorney at Law The Harbour Law Firm, P.C.
Harry E. Johnson, Sr. President and CEO Martin Luther King, Jr. National Memorial Project Foundation, Inc.
Rogelio Valdez Chief Justice Thirteenth Court of Appeals

Senfronia Thompson State Representative District 141
Linda R. Yañez Judge Thirteenth Court of Appeals
Roberto R. Alonzo State Representative District 104

Ronald Green City Controller Houston, TX
Nelda V. Rodriguez Justice Thirteenth Court of Appeals
Sylvia R. Garcia State Senator District 6


Thurgood Marshall School of Law is a public law school founded in June 1947.  The school is fully accredited by the American Bar Association.

For more information regarding accreditation, please contact:
American Bar Association
Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
321 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654-6738
Phone:  312-988-6738

School Address

Thurgood Marshall School of Law
3100 Cleburne Street
Houston, TX 77004
Phone:  713.313.4455
Fax:  713.313.1049

Non-Discrimination Policy

Thurgood Marshall School of Law, Texas Southern University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national or ethnic origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression, age or disability in the administration of its academic or employment policies, or other school-administered rights, privileges, programs or activities.