Lecture Series, Senior

TMSL Lecture Series


September 12, 2012 L. Darnell Weeden
Affordable Care Act and the Constitution
October 10, 2012 Craig Jackson
Fisher v the University of Texas
November 7, 2012 Martin Levy
Constitution, Workable Government and the Senate Filibuster
January 16, 2013 Thomas Kleven
Equitable Sharing
February 13, 2013 Fernando Colon-Navarro
The Use of Empirical Data in Classroom Intervention
March 6, 2013 Constance Fain
Professional Conduct and the Law
April 3, 2013 Ana Otero
The Ethics of Forensic Science and the Death Penalty
in the Deans' Conference Room (#227) in the Thurgood Marshall School of Law at 12:00 Noon.
For More Information, please contact the Office of the Dean at 713.313.1076



Thurgood Marshall School of Law is a public law school founded in June 1947.  The school is fully accredited by the American Bar Association.

For more information regarding accreditation, please contact:
American Bar Association
Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
321 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654-6738
Phone:  312-988-6738

School Address

Thurgood Marshall School of Law
3100 Cleburne Street
Houston, TX 77004
Phone:  713.313.4455
Fax:  713.313.1049

Non-Discrimination Policy

Thurgood Marshall School of Law, Texas Southern University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national or ethnic origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression, age or disability in the administration of its academic or employment policies, or other school-administered rights, privileges, programs or activities.