Dannnye K. Holley, Dean and Professor of Law

Collection Development Policy - April 2018
Location Guide - July 2018
Library Policies
First Floor Map
Law Library Users Guide - 2018-19
Basement Map
• Lost and found Items Policy

Thurgood Marshall Law Library

Visitor's Info

 

 

 

Regular Hours (School Year)

Monday – Thursday (7:00 a.m. – 12:00 Midnight)
Friday (7:00 a.m. – 10:00 PM)
Saturday (9:00 a.m. – 10:00 PM)
Sunday (12:00 noon – 12:00 Midnight)

Reference Hours

Monday – Thursday (8:00 AM – 7:00 PM)
Friday (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday (9:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Sunday (12:00 Noon – 8:00 PM)

Summer Hours

Monday – Thursday (8:00 AM – 10:00 PM)
Friday (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday (9:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Sunday (12:00 Noon – 8:00 PM)

 

Summer Reference Hours

Monday – Friday (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday & Sunday none

Holiday Hours

Summer Interim Hours 2018

Thursday - Friday, August 2-3, 2018 (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
Saturday - Sunday, August 4-5, 2018 (CLOSED)
Monday - Friday, August 6-10, 2018 (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday - Sunday, August 11-12, 2018 (CLOSED)
Monday - Friday, August 13-17, 2018 (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday - Sunday, August 18-19, 2018 (CLOSED)

Labor Day Holiday 2018 

Monday, September 3, 2018 (CLOSED)

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Thursday – Friday, November 22-23, 2018 (CLOSED)
Saturday, November 24, 2018 (9:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 25, 2018   (12:00 PM – 8:00 PM)


 


 

Winter Holiday Hours 2018-19

Friday, December 14, 2018 (7:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
Saturday - Sunday, December 15-16, 2018 (CLOSED)
Monday - Friday, December 17-21, 2018 (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (CLOSED)
Wednesday - Friday, January 2-4, 2019 (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday - Sunday, January 5-6, 2019 (CLOSED)
Monday - Friday, January 7-11, 2019 (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
Saturday - Sunday, January 12-13, 2019 (CLOSED)

     
Library hours are subject to change during examination periods, semester breaks, and holidays. Changes to library hours are posted on the marquee at the front entrance of the library. To verify the library hours contact the circulation desk 713-313-7125.
     
Contact Information

Administration
DeCarlous Spearman
713-313-7328

Danny Norris
713-313-1182

or
Leslie Coleman
Sr. Administrative Assistant Legal
713-313-1007

  Interlibrary Loans
Patrina Epperson-Emmanuel
713-313-1011
     
Audio/Visual & Instructional Equipment
(2 working days notice for reservations)
Computer Help Desk
713-313-1120
  Loose-leaf Services
Maia Ford
713-313-4472
     
Cataloging
Karim Aldridge-Rand
713-313-1005
  Passwords (Computer Network)
Computer Help Desk
713-313-1120
     
Circulation
Patrina Epperson-Emmanuel
713-313-1011
  Passwords (Lexis, Westlaw)
Circulation Desk
713-313-1107
     
Computer Assistance
Computer Help Desk
713-313-1120
  Reference
Nanette Collins
713-313-1106
     
Course Reserve Materials
(2 working days are needed to process items)
Patrina Epperson
713-313-1011
Faculty Research
Tara Long
713-313-4470
     
Fax
713-313-4483
  Technical Services/Serials
Karim Aldridge-Rand
713-313-1005
     
Government Documents
Richard Clark
713-313-1109
   


 

Back to Top of the Page

 

Thurgood Marshall School of Law Thurgood Marshall School of Law Libray on Twitter
Center for Legal Pedagogy at Thurgood Marshall School of Law Thurgood Marshall School of Law on YouTube TMSL Library-Facebook


© 2016 Thurgood Marshall School of Law. All Rights Reserved.
3100 Cleburne Street, Houston, TX 77004 Ph: 713.313.4455  Fax: 713.313.1049